News & Events

Upcoming Events

  • Lloyds Banking Group are running two FREE digital skills workshops taking place on Monday 4th June, one in the morning and one in the afternoon.

    Would you be interested in an exciting opportunity to improve the digital presence of your charity/business and the digital skills of your colleagues?

    They are committed to helping charities and businesses improve their digital skills at Lloyds Bank, as part of their Helping Britain Prosper Plan. One of the ways they will achieve this is through their exciting partnership with Google delivering digital skills workshops for small businesses and charities.

    The workshops will take place at their newly opened Halifax Flagship Branch, 118-132 New Oxford Street, London WC1A 1HL

    To book the morning session click here and for the afternoon session here.

  • The following is a list of dates and venues for the Business Unit’s drop-in sessions at Westminster’s Business Information Points for 2018.

    Sessions to run between 10:00 and 12:00

     

    Location Date
    May
    Paddington library Wed 2nd May
    Westminster Reference library Wed 16th May
    Pimlico library Wed 30th May
    June
    Church Street library Tue 12th June
    Paddington library Wed 27th June
    July
    Westminster Reference library Wed 11th July
    Pimlico library Wed 25th July
    August
    Church Street library Tue 7th August
    Paddington library Wed 22nd August
    September
    Westminster Reference library Wed 5th September
    Pimlico library Wed 19th September
    October
    Church Street library Tue 2nd October
    Paddington library Wed 17th October
    Westminster Reference library Wed 31st October
    November
    Pimlico library Wed 14th November
    Church Street library Tue 27th November
    December
    Paddington library Wed 12th December

    The Business Unit can help:

    • Answer your business enquiries or direct you to someone who can
    • Link your business to the support and advice available in Westminster
    • Provide local economy and market intelligence
    • Respond to local investment enquiries from initial advice to on-going support
    • Introduce the bidding process for council and public sector contracts
    • Align your Corporate Social Responsibility activity with local priorities
    • Ensure concerns and requests are fed back to the Council

     

    Library Location
    Westminster Reference library 35 St Martin’s St, London WC2H 7HP
    Church Street library 67 Church St, Marylebone, London NW8 8EU
    Paddington library 45 Porchester Rd, London W2 5DU
    Pimlico library Lupus St, Pimlico, London SW1V 3AT

     

    For more information, please email the Westminster Business Unit

Did you know...

  • 1%
    of London's GVA produced by Westminster
  • 1
    of the world's best universities are located in Westminster
  • 1+
    Major creative industry awards to Soho industries in past 10 years
  • 1m
    SQM of office floor space

Contact

Contact the Westminster Business Unit to get information and advice on affordable workspace, business support, employment and training, business rates, licensing, and more.

Newsletter

Our business e-newsletter is sent out monthly and keeps you up-to-date with:

  • Special offers and discounts for businesses
  • Advice for SMEs and start-ups
  • Events and training opportunities
  • Ways to help support the community and develop your CSR policy
  • Commercial services available to businesses

 

To read previous editions of the business e-newsletter, please click here